BRICS Summit
Kazan. 22–24 October 2024

  1. Home
  2. Calendar

BRICS Universe International Photo Exhibition

  • February-October 2024
  • Event type: Meetings of working groups/mechanisms
  • Where: BRICS cities

The BRICS Universe consists of a series of photography exhibitions showcasing UNESCO Creative Cities in BRICS countries photos taken from Earth and by Heroes of the Russian Federation and cosmonauts Sergey Kud-Sverchkov and Ivan Vagner from the International Space Station.

The cycle of ten exhibitions kicked off on 1 February at the Memorial Museum of Cosmonautics in Moscow and will continue its journey through the nine UNESCO Creative Cities – St. Petersburg, Rio de Janeiro, Kargopol, Beijing, Nizhny Novgorod, Ulyanovsk, Mumbai, Durban, and Kazan. The project is scheduled to run until the end of October 2024.

The project is being organized by the Nizhny Novgorod Planetarium, the Russia – BRICS Project Office of International Youth Cooperation, the Creative Industries Foundation of the Ulyanovsk Region with the support of Roscosmos, Rosmolodezh, and the Presidential Foundation for Cultural Initiatives.

The Roscongress Foundation manages the events of Russia’s BRICS Chairship.

Саммит БРИКС
Казань 22-24 октября 2024

  1. Главная
  2. Календарь

Международная фотовыставка «Вселенная БРИКС»/BRICS Universe

  • февраль-октябрь 2024
  • Тип мероприятия: Встречи рабочих групп/механизмов
  • Место проведения: Города стран БРИКС

«Вселенная BRICS» – серия экспозиционных мероприятий, на которых продемонстрированы фотографии креативных городов ЮНЕСКО стран БРИКС, сделанных как с Земли, так и с борта Международной космической станции героями Российской Федерации, летчиками-космонавтами Сергеем Кудь-Сверчковым и Иваном Вагнером.

Торжественное открытие первой из десяти выставок состоялось 1 февраля в Музее космонавтики в Москве. Далее экспозиция продолжит свое путешествие по девяти креативным городам ЮНЕСКО: Санкт-Петербург, Рио-де-Жанейро, Каргополь, Пекин, Нижний Новгород, Ульяновск, Мумбаи, Дурбан и Казань. Проект продлится до конца октября 2024 года.

Организаторы проекта – Нижегородский планетарий, Проектный офис по международному молодежному сотрудничеству «Россия – БРИКС», Фонд креативных индустрий Ульяновской области при поддержке госкорпорации «Роскосмос», Росмолодежи и Президентского фонда культурных инициатив.

Оператор мероприятий председательства Российской Федерации в объединении БРИКС – Фонд Росконгресс.